The Village Academy

The Village Academy is a group of town, city and village schools that have joined together to provide the very best education for the children in our care and where we believe that education is very much a matter of the individual.

Visit Site


Who We Are / Staff List

Organisation of Classes and Teaching Staff


Year R (Pixie Class)
Teacher: Miss Emma Hales
Early Years TA: Miss Jaime Brown

Year 1 & 2  (Elves Class)

Teacher (Monday - Wednesday): Mrs Victoria Dengate

Teacher (Thursday & Friday): Mrs Laura Speller

Year 3 & 4 (Trolls Class)
Teacher: MrPaul Kundu

Year 5 & 6 (Griffin Class)
Teacher: Mr David Wood

HLTA: Mrs Vicky Smith

Individual Pupil Support:

Mrs Michele Moor, Mrs Beverley Bird, Miss Kelly Harrison, Mrs Vicky Smith,  Mrs Nicola Pipe, Mrs Vanessa Whiting


Executive Headteacher:  Mrs Kristina Dyer

Trust Assistant Principals associated with the school : Mrs Mary Haney,  Mrs Laura Thompson - Early Years

Lead Teacher: Mr David Wood

SENco- Mrs Caroline Wickham

Well being staff: Ms Louisa Dawes

Front of house: Mrs Sam Rudler

Caretaker: Mr Steve White

Sports instructor: Mr Andy Booker

Music Specialist Teacher: Mrs Amy Willmott

Midday Meal Supervisors (Principals Catering): Mrs Yvonne Blackbourn, Mrs Michelle Cannon

Wrap-around Club staff: Miss Kelly Wratten, Mrs Ann Fagg and Miss Emma Skelsey


Central Academy Staff

Please CLICK HERE for information about all Central Academy Staff who support our school

How the schools benefit from being part of The Village Academy

Please CLICK HERE to see our Academy Charter for information about The Village Academy and how our school benefits.